Dr. Ashwin B Mehta

Dr. Ashwin B Mehta Crediplus

MBBS, MD, Fellowship - Cardiology

Director - Cardiology


48 Years of Experience

8 Awards

feedback Write feedback

fee info Fees: INR 4000

payment info

payment info
(See all timings)

Sun09:00 am - 09:00 pm

Sat09:00 am - 09:00 pm

Fri09:00 am - 09:00 pm

Thu09:00 am - 09:00 pm

Wed09:00 am - 09:00 pm

Tue09:00 am - 09:00 pm

Mon09:00 am - 09:00 pm

About Dr. Ashwin B Mehta

The Director of the Department of Cardiology at Jaslok Hospital, Dr. Ashwin B Mehta is an eminent Interventional Cardiologist in Mumbai, with more than 38 years' experience behind him. He also serves as an Honorary Consultant Cardiologist at SR Mehta Hospital, Lilavati Hospital, Breach Candy Hospital, Harkisondas Hospital, Western Railway Hospital and Saifee Hospital. He is a well-qualified Interventional Cardiologist and has been recognized with several awards and honors. He has received the prestigious Padmashree National Award in 2004. The same year, Dr. Mehta received the Maharashtra Gaurav Award for the most outstanding contribution in Cardiology by the Govt. of Maharashtra. Dr. Ashwin B Mehta has pioneered Cardiac Catheterisation and Angiography in newborn babies in India and was also the first to introduce His Bundle Electrography in India and Primary Angioplasty in Acute Myocardial Infarction with the first systemic trial. He has performe... .. read more


  • Medical School & Fellowships
  • MBBS - ----
  • MD - ----
  • Fellowship - Cardiology - American College of Cardiology, USA
  • Fellowship - Cardiology - Indian Society of Electrocardiology
  • Fellowship - Cardiology - Indian College of Physicians
  • Fellowship - American College of Chest Physicians, USA
  • Fellowship - Indian Society of Electrocardiology
  • Memberships
  • Former President - Cardiological Society of India
  • President - Cardiovascular Society of India
  • President - Indian Society of Electrocardiology, 1986
  • Vice President - American College of Chest Physicians Western India Chapter, 1979
  • Vice President - Indian Society of Electrocardiology, 1978
  • Founder Secretary - Indian Society of Electrocardiology, 1975
  • Secretary - Cardiological Society of India , 1975
  • Executive President - International Workshop of Echocardiography


  • Cardiology, Director- Jaslok Hospital, Mumbai , currently working
  • Cardiology, Honorary Consultant- Breach Candy Hospital, Mumbai , currently working

Awards and Achievements

  • Appreciation Award by Association of Medical Consultants, Mumbai. Presented on Alkem Doctors' Award Nite, Mumbai
  • Received Golden Contribution Award at AICT, New Delhi
  • Indian Medical Association Distinguished Doctor Award
  • Padma Shree Awarded by the Government of India
  • Golden Contribution Award received at AICT, New Delhi
  • Maharashtra Gaurav Award by Govt. of Maharashtra
  • Chemtech Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Mahavir Mahatma Award for Oneness
ask question

Be the first one to write a feedback!

Write feedback
ask question

No query answered by this doctor. Get answers to your health queries now

Ask Free Question

Similar Doctor Profile

Dr. Sharukh A Golwalla
Dr. Asit Shah
Dr. Bharat Shivdasani
Dr. Nihar Mehta
Dr. SC Munsi
Dr. Cyrus B Wadia
Dr. M Viswanathan
Dr. SR Handa
Dr. Ajit Desai
Dr. Kaustubh Vaidya
Dr. Haresh G Mehta
Dr. Nimit C Shah
Dr. Rahul Chhabria
Rate the information on this page • Average Rating 4.94 (273 Reviews)