Dr. Balbir Singh

Dr. Balbir Singh


MBBS, MD - Medicine, DM - Cardiology

Chairman - Electrophysiology


30 Years of Experience

4 Awards

Fees: INR 1000

About Dr. Balbir Singh

The Chairman in the department of Electrophysiology at Medanta - The Medicity Hospital, Dr. Balbir Singh has over 2 decades of rich professional experience in this field. Dr. Balbir Singh has bagged several awards including a Padma Shree. He was recognised in the Limca Book of Records for his editorial contribution in the Indian Electrophysiology Journal. He has also received the Medical Excellence Award from the International Study Circle and the Sujoy B Roy Best Young Investigator Award from the Cardiology Society of India. Dr. Singh completed D.M in Cardiology from GB Pant Hospital and his major fields of interest are electrophysiology and pacing device implantation. He is the President of ISEKON, the Editor of Indian Heart Rhythms Society and an editorial board member of Indian Pacing & Electrophysiology Journal. He is also an eminent member of National Academy of Medical Sciences and the Cardiological Society of India. Before becoming the Chairman o..... read more

Video Introduction


    Medical School & Fellowships

  • MBBS - Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi, 1987
  • MD - Medicine - Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi, 1989
  • DM - Cardiology - GB Pant Hospital, 1993
  • Fellow - Cardiac Electrophysiology, Milwaukee, 1997
  • Fellow - American College of Cardiology, 2005


  • Editorial - Board IPEJ, 2005
  • President - ISEKON, 2005
  • Editor - Indian Heart Rhythms Society, 2005
  • Member - Cardiological Society of India, 2005
  • Member - National Academy of Medical Sciences, 2005


  • Electrophysiology & Pacing, Chairman - Medanta, The Medicity, Gurgaon , currently working
  • Department of Cardiology, Director - Escorts Heart Institute, New Delhi
  • Department of Cardiology , Associate Professor - AIIMS, New Delhi

Awards and Achievements

  • Medical Excellence Award (International Study Circle) , 2002
  • Received recognition in the Limca Book of Records for Editorial Services in Indian Electrophysiology Journal, 2007
  • PADMA SHRI, awarded by the President of India, 2007
  • Sujoy B Roy Best young investigator award (Cardiology Society of India) , 1995

Be the first one to write a feedback!

No query answered by this doctor. Get answers to your health queries now
Ask Free Question

Medanta The Medicity, Gurgaon

CH Bhaktawar Singh Road, Sector 38, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001, India

Similar Doctor Profile

Credihealth - The Healthcare Answer
Quick Link
Download App
Keep In Touch
Credihealth Pvt. Ltd. - 463, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Gurgaon, Haryana-122016
Copyright 2013-18 © Credihealth Pvt. Ltd. All rights Reserved.