Dr. Mahipal Sachdev

Dr. Mahipal Sachdev

MBBS, MD(Ophthalmology), Fellow

Chairman - Centre for Sight


30 Years of Experience

3 Awards

Fees: INR 1500

About Dr. Mahipal Sachdev

Dr. Mahipal Sachdev is Chairman, Centre for Sight in New Delhi, an entrepreneurial venture initiated by him in 1996. Today, Centre of Sight has a network of eye care centres across the country. Dr. Mahipal S Sachdev began his career in medicine with an MBBS degree from the prestigious All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi followed by an MD in Ophthalmology at the equally renowned Dr. Rajendra Prasad Centre for Ophthalmic Sciences, AIIMS. He undertook advanced training in refractive surgery and phacoemulsification and received his fellowship at the Georgetown University, Washington, U.S. Dr. Sachdev has held important roles like the Secretary of the Delhi Ophthalmological Society (DOS) and is currently the Chairman of the Intraocular Implant and Refractive Society (IIRSI). His work towards providing eye care has been recognised by the Government of India in form of a Padma Shri award. His areas of interest include cornea, cataract and refractive surgery... read more



    Medical School & Fellowships

  • MBBS - AIIMS, New Delhi
  • MD(Ophthalmology) - Dr Rajendra Prasad Center for Ophthalmic Sciences, AIIMS
  • Fellow - Georgetown University, Washington, USA


  • Secretary - Delhi Ophthalmological Society (DOS)
  • Chairman - Intraocular Implant and Refractive Society, India


  • Advanced training and fellowship in Cornea - Georgetown University, Washington, USA.


  • Ophthalmology,Chairman- Centre for Sight , currently working
  • Ophthalmology,Consultant - Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, New Delhi
  • Ophthalmology,Associate Professor - AIIMS, New Delhi

Awards And Achievements

  • Chairman Intraocular implant and Refractive Society, India , 2007
  • PADMA SHRI, awarded by the President of India , 2007
  • Chairman, Scientific Committee of All India Ophthalmological Society (AIOS). , 2007

Be the first one to write a feedback!

No query answered by this doctor. Get answers to your health queries now
Ask Free Question

Centre For Sight, Safdarjung Enclave

Credihealth - The Healthcare Answer
Quick Link
Download App
Keep In Touch
Credihealth Pvt. Ltd. - 463, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Gurgaon, Haryana-122016
Copyright 2013-17 © Credi Health Private Limited. All rights Reserved.