Dr. Narmada Prasad Gupta

Dr. Narmada Prasad Gupta

MBBS, MS - Surgery, MCh - Urology
Chairman - Academics and Research Division Urology

Robotic Surgeon


42 Year of Experience

2 Awards

CH Bhaktawar Singh Road, Sector 38, Gurgaon
INR: 1200

09:30 am - 05:00 pm
09:30 am - 05:00 pm
09:30 am - 05:00 pm

E-18, Defence Colony, New Delhi
INR: 1200

About Dr. Narmada Prasad Gupta

The Chairman in the department of Academics and Research Division - Urology at Medanta - The Medicity Hospital, Dr. Narmada Prasad Gupta has over 4 decades of rich professional experience in his field. Among other areas, his interest lies in Robotic surgery for Carcinoma Prostate, Carcinoma Bladder, Carcinoma Kidney and Reconstructive surgery for a variety of Urological diseases. Dr. Narmada Prasad Gupta has treated several patients in India and gives every patient the best of medical care. Dr. Narmada Prasad Gupta has published several papers in India and abroad. He is a member of various prestigious medical associations. He believes in promoting health awareness and following a healthy lifestyle. His compassionate patient care and lifestyle advocacy has helped several patients to recover from various disorders. As a committed doctor, he has undergone specialized training programs and has attended many conferences held across the country. He also won the prestigious "Padmashree" by Govt. of India in 2007.


Medical School & Fellowships

Institute Year
MBBS Government Medical College, Jabalpur 1970
MS - Surgery Government Medical College, Jabalpur 1974
MCh - Urology AIIMS, New Delhi 1997
FAMS New Delhi 1998
DSc Rani Durgawati Vishwa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur 2009


Institute Year
Past President Urological Association of Asia 2010
Past President Urological Society of India 2007
Member & National Delegate Societe Internationale D’Urologie 2006
Life Member Association of Surgeons of India ----
Life Member Urological Society of India ----
Life Member Geriatric Society of India ----
Life Member Urolithiasis Society of India ----
Life Member Indian Medical Association ----
Life Member Indian Society of Organ Transplantation ----
Life Member Indian Society of Oncology ----
Life Member Indian Endoscopy Society ----
International Member American Urological Association ----
Member Society of Endourology and SWL ----


Designation And Department Hospital Year
Academics and Research Division Urology Medanta Institute of Kidney and Urology,Chairman Medanta – The Medicity Present
Urology,Chairman Medanta Mediclinic, Defence Colony Present
Urology,Professor & Head AIIMS 1998
Urology,Professor AIIMS 1996
Urology,Additional Professor AIIMS 1989
Urology,Associate Professor AIIMS 1986
Urology,Assistant Professor AIIMS 1984
Urology,Lecturer AIIMS 1979
Urology,Urologist Shah Ismail Hospital Ardebil 1978
Urology,Senior Resident AIIMS 1975

Awards and Achievements

Title Year
PADMA SHRI by Govt. of India 2007
Dr. B.C.Roy National Award for Eminent Medical Teacher 2005

Credihealth - The Healthcare Answer
Quick Link
Download App
Keep In Touch
Credihealth Pvt. Ltd. - 463, Udyog Vihar Phase V, Gurgaon, Haryana-122016
Copyright 2013-17 © Credi Health Private Limited. All rights Reserved.