Dr. VS Mehta

Dr. VS Mehta Crediplus

MBBS, MS - General Surgery, M.Ch - Neurosurgery

Chairman - Neurosciences


40 Years of Experience

10 Awards

feedback Write feedback

fee info Fees: INR 1200

payment info
(See all timings)

Fri04:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Thu04:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Wed04:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Tue04:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Mon04:00 pm - 05:00 pm

Sat09:00 am - 10:00 am

Fri09:00 am - 10:00 am

Thu09:00 am - 10:00 am

Wed09:00 am - 10:00 am

Tue09:00 am - 10:00 am

Mon09:00 am - 10:00 am

About Dr. VS Mehta

Dr. V.S. Mehta is one of India’s top Neurosurgeons, and he is renowned globally for his work in the fields of Brain Stem Surgery, Brachial Plexus Surgery, Aneurysms and Spinal Tumor Surgery. Currently, he is the Director and Head of the Neuroscience Department, Paras Hospital, Gurgaon, Haryana. He has been associated with the Hospital since 2006. Prior to this, he was the Head of the Neurosciences Center at AIIMS from the year 2001 to 2006 and Head of the Department of Neurosurgery & Gamma Knife Centre, AIIMS from 1994 to 2006. He holds degrees of MCh (Neurosurgery) from All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi and MS (General Surgery) & MBBS from Sawai Man Singh Hospital, Jaipur, Rajasthan. Dr. Mehta has been awarded various recognitions, including the prestigious Padma Shree by the President of India, in the year 2005 for his contribution in the field of Medicine. He has also been honored with E. MERK Gold Medal in the years 1980 & 1985, Jack & M... .. read more


  • Medical School & Fellowships
  • MBBS - Sawai Man Singh Hospital, Jaipur, Rajasthan
  • MS - General Surgery - Sawai Man Singh Hospital, Jaipur, Rajasthan
  • M.Ch - Neurosurgery - AIIMS, New Delhi
  • Memberships
  • President - Neurological Society of India
  • President - South Asian Neurosurgeons


  • Neurosciences, Chairman- Paras Hospital Gurgaon , currently working
  • Neurosciences, Chief- AIIMS, New Delhi , 2001
  • Neurosurgery & Gamma Knife Centre, Head- AIIMS, New Delhi , 1994

Awards and Achievements

  • Recommendation for Lifetime Achievement Award – FICCI
  • Padma Shree, awarded by the President of India
  • Prof S K Sood Oration by DSH
  • Honoured with Swasthya Bharat Samman by L.I.C.
  • Dr Satyapal Aggarwal Memorial Annual Indian Medical Association (IMA) Oration on “Brain Tumours Past, Present and Future”
  • Jack and Monica Britton Traveling Fellowship to visit different Neurological Centres in United Kingdom
  • E. MERCK Gold Medal for best paper , Annual conference of Neurological Society of India held at Calcutta.
  • Presidential oration at the annual conference of Indian Society of Cerebrovascular Surgery held at Manipal
  • A.D Sehgal Oration on its annual conference of Delhi Neurological Association held at AIIMS, New Delhi.
  • Malti Sathe Oration by ISHTM
ask question

Be the first one to write a feedback!

Write feedback
ask question

No query answered by this doctor. Get answers to your health queries now

Ask Free Question

Similar Doctor Profile

Dr. Amit Srivastav
Dr. Sumit Sinha
Rate the information on this page • Average Rating 4.38 (273 Reviews)