Can't find what you were looking for?

    General Healthcare


    What are the 5 stages of IVF?

    • 1 people answered
    like 0 Vote
    contributors 1 Contributor
    views35 Views
    credihealth 0 Saved

    By answering this question, you accept our community guidelines.

    • 0
    User avatar

    Divya Garg

    Medical ExpertMedical Expert
    Member since 27 July 202209 August 2022 at 16:11

    IVF involves several steps - ovarian stimulation, egg retrieval, sperm retrieval, fertilization and embryo transfer. IVF cycle takes anywhere between 6 to 8 weeks from the point of consultation to transfer, and depending on the required circumstances, each phase is similar to every patient.